Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Desert Star Institute for Family Planning -  - Gynecologist

Desert Star Institute for Family Planning

Gynecologist & Family Planning located in Phoenix, AZ

4.95/5 Star Rating
22 total reviews

Desert Star Institute for Family Planning always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Star Institute for Family Planning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emily O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr. Taylor and the whole Desert Star team was absolutely amazing. They are so accepting to people of all identities and backgrounds- and create such a welcoming environment. I was able to get in the same day I called. I felt so safe and supported, all of my questions were answered, given resources to help me through what was going on. I felt so cared for by the whole team- somewhere I will definitely go back to and recommend. I cannot thank this team enough!
Alexandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I cannot give enough stars for Dr DeShawn and her wonderful staff. The compassion, care, respect, and empathy they all showed made all the difference at this difficult time for me. They were able to get me in same day without an appointment, explained everything and offered multiple resources and education. Thank you all for giving great care and resources to your patients.
Yane P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
Very good
Sarysa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Dr. Taylor and her staff are amazing in every way. They truly care for each patient. Their compassion, professional and genuine care cannot be beat. There is not another clinic or doctor in my opinion in the state of Arizona. I am now a patient forever.
Sandy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr Taylor comforted me during the whole process. Made it feel fast and easy. My needle phobia wasn’t so bad this time because she kept reminding me to breathe. I appreciate it a lot as medical procedures make me nervous.
Brianna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
I am glad I came here for their service because I felt comfortable. The health care team I can tell are genuine about what they do.
Hannah O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
The entire staff was so kind and knowledgeable. It made for a super comfortable environment, 10/10.
Carolina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
excellent service and pleasant experience
Jewel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
my experience was fast and I felt safe there
Siley L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Me hicieron sentir más cómoda y segura con la toma de mi decisión
Sarai B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Dr. Taylor is always incredible. I have been a patient for years and cannot imagine going anywhere else.
Katelynn F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
People here are so nice !!! Good vibes all around :) Recommend going if your interested !!
Jasmine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
I had a wonderful experience
Gloria F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
She took very good care of me and I appreciated her.
Ezriah T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/21
I felt very comfortable with all of the nurses and doctors
Terri F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Taylor and her staff were kind, professional and my visit was very informative.
Christina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
The Dr. Taylor and her staff if very friendly. My visits are always pleasant.
Rocsi R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
I had the best experience with the Doctor and they treat me so nice.
Chrystal M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
Very helpful and informative. Feel very comfortable every time I come in. Thank you
Lori P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/19
I felt safe and supported. The MA and Doctor were both very professional and thorough.